2nd T20I: Pakistan beat Ireland by 7 wickets, leveling the series at 1-1
Spread the love

Dublin: In the 2nd T20 match, Pakistan beat Ireland by 7 wickets. In the second T20 match of the 3-match series, Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl against Ireland. Ireland, playing first, scored 193 runs for 7 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Ireland’s Larkin Tucker scored 51, and Harry Tucker scored 32 runs. Gareth Deila scored 28 not out.

On behalf of Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi took 3 wickets, giving 49 runs in 4 overs. Abbas Afridi took 2 wickets by giving up 33 runs in 4 overs. Apart from them, Mohammad Amir took one wicket by giving 44 runs in 4 overs, and Naseem Shah took one wicket by giving 36 runs in 4 overs.

Hosts Ireland set Pakistan a target of 194 runs to win, which the national team easily achieved in the 17th over with the loss of 3 wickets. On behalf of Pakistan, Mohammad Rizwan played an unbeaten innings of 75 runs off 46 balls. Mohammad Rizwan’s smoky innings included four sixes and six fours.

Fakhar Zaman played a brilliant innings, allowing 78 runs off 40 balls. Azam Khan remained unbeaten with 30 runs off 10 balls; his innings included four sixes and a four. Saeem Ayub was out for six runs, and captain Babar Azam was out for zero.

The series of three T20 matches is tied at 1-1. In Dublin, Ireland achieved a historic victory against Pakistan in the first T20I.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *